

FARNHAM TOWN COUNCIL

Agenda Farnham South Street Trust

Time and date

Saturday 5th November, 2022 at 9.00am (reconvened meeting from adjournment on 20 Ootober)

Place

Council Chamber - Farnham Town Hall

I) Election of Trust officers

To elect the following positions:

- Chairman (traditionally the Mayor)
- Vice-Chairman (traditionally the Deputy Mayor)

•

2) Disclosure of interests

To receive from trustees, in respect of any items included on the agenda for this meeting, declarations of disclosable pecuniary or personal interests in accordance with the Council's Code of Conduct. A copy of the form for completion is attached to submit in advance to customer.services@farnham.gov.uk.

Alternatively, members are requested to make declarations of interest on the relevant form to hand to an officer before the start of the meeting. Trustees are reminded that any member of the Trust declaring a disclosable pecuniary interest is required to withdraw from the meeting unless a dispensation has been granted.

3) Minutes of the previous meeting (Pages 3 - 10)

To agree the minutes of the meeting held on Thursday 17th March 2022 at Appendix A.

4) Apologies

5) End of year Accounts (Pages 11 - 22)

To receive and approve the accounts at Appendix B for the 2021-22 financial year for Independent Examination by Milne Eldridge & Co.

6) Allocations to beneficiaries

To consider any applications received, attached at Appendix C.

7) Appointment of Independent Examiner

To agree the appointment of R. J. Smith, FCA of Milne Eldridge & Co as the Independent Examiner for 2022/23.

8) Date of next meeting

The date of the next meeting will be confirmed in due course.

Appointed Members:

Councillors: Cllr David Attfield, Cllr David Beaman, Cllr Roger Blishen, Cllr Carole Cockburn, Cllr Sally Dickson, Cllr Paula Dunsmore, Cllr Alan Earwaker (Chair), Cllr Pat Evans, Cllr John "Scotty" Fraser, Cllr Michaela Wicks (Deputy Chair), Cllr George Hesse, Cllr Andy MacLeod, Cllr Michaela Martin, Cllr Mark Merryweather, Cllr Kika Mirylees, Cllr John Neale and Cllr John Ward